Crossborder co-operation

As a result of its exceptional geographical location, the University of Liège has a special relationship with universities in neighbouring countries: France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Germany, and the Netherlands. The European structure of "Cross-border Euro-regions" ensures the provision of adequate resources, and provides a favourable context for the creation of real inter-university centres of excellence in terms of teaching, research and the promotion of teaching and research. The University of Liège is a stakeholder in the "Greater Region" and in the "Euroregion".


The Greater Region

1. Greater Region University Co-operation Charter

2. University of the Greater Region

3. Other projects within the Greater Region

Meuse-Rhine Euroregion


2. Interreg Projects

Contact(s) : International Office

See section(s)

 Greater Region
 "University of the Greater Region" group
Print version Page updated on 2013-12-12