Architecture

Faculté Architecture

Born in 2010 with the integration of the Lambert Lombard and Saint-Luc Wallonie (Liège) higher education institutes, the Faculty of Architecture - with its 800 students and 85 teachers - has now rounded out the University of Liege's teaching menu. The Faculty of Architecture's future graduates will on the one hand profit from the methods and experiences the two institutions have acquired over the course of time, and on the other from the University's didactic and research structures.

The Faculty of Architecture will award diplomas in Civil Engineering (Architecture) and a Masters in Architecture. Open to numerous disciplines, this Faculty is fully inscribed in the ULg's policy of transversality. Its eduction programme is arranged in such a way as to train students in the specificity of architectural processes. It is centred on the notion of 'The Project', as a creative, innovative and pragmatic process, consisting of an exercise in drawing different strands together in order to understand the real life milieu in all its complex dimensions. It sees itself as being both generalist: offering a good general education and developing the abilities to understand ever more diversified specific domains, and profession orientated: offering access to the diverse jobs in the domain of architecture.

Towards these ends the teaching on the one hand privileges a direct relationship with the students, by being based in particular on the development of their personalities, and on the other offers a diversified educational programme, at the level of the subjects taught as much as in the forms of teaching (lectures, project workshops, modules, seminars, group work, etc.); it integrates responsive, artistic, intuitive, rigorous and technical approaches, and leans on very diversified means of expression.

Consult the Faculty of Architecture website

Course programmes

Print version Page updated on 2011-11-14

Architecture

Faculté Architecture

Née en 2010 de l'intégration des instituts supérieurs Lambert Lombard et Saint-Luc Wallonie (Liège), la faculté d'Architecture - avec ses 800 étudiants et ses 85 enseignants - vient compléter l'offre d'enseignement de l'Université de Liège. Les futurs diplômés de la faculté d'Architecture profiteront d'une part des moyens et des expériences acquises au cours du temps par ces deux instituts et d'autre part des structures didactiques et de recherches de l'université.

La faculté d'Architecture décernera le diplôme de Master en Architecture. Ouverte à de nombreuses disciplines, cette faculté s'inscrit pleinement dans la politique de transversalité de l'ULg. La formation y est organisée de manière à former les étudiants à la spécificité de la démarche architecturale. Elle est centrée sur le "Projet", comme démarche créative, innovante, pragmatique, consistant en un exercice de synthèse permettant d'appréhender le milieu de vie réel dans sa dimension complexe. Elle se veut à la fois généraliste : donnant une bonne culture générale dans le domaine de l'architecture et développant les capacités à appréhender des domaines spécifiques de plus en plus diversifiés, et professionnalisante: donnant accès aux divers métiers de l'architecture.

A ces fins l'enseignement d'une part, privilégie le rapport direct avec l'étudiant en se basant notamment sur le développement de sa personnalité et d'autre part, offre une formation diversifiée tant au niveau des matières enseignées que des formes d'enseignement (cours magistraux, ateliers de projets, modules, séminaires, workshop...) ; intégrant à la fois des approches sensibles, artistiques, intuitives, rigoureuses et techniques, recourant à des moyens d'expression très diversifiés.

Consulter le site de la faculté d'Architecture

Programme des cours

Version imprimable Page mise à jour le 2011-11-14