Institution

The University of Liège … open to the world

ULgThe only complete public university in the Belgian French-speaking community, the University of Liège prides itself on its pluralistic vision and on its pursuit of excellence in teaching, research, and innovation.   It is a member of Academic Pole Liège-Luxemburg.

With a student body numbering 20,000 and a staff of 4300, 2800 of whom are teachers or researchers, the University of Liège offers enriching and diversified courses of study (38 bachelor's, 193 master's, and 68 advanced master's programmes), is committed to the development of student-centered learning, is intensely involved in international research programmes (especially the European Union's FP6 and P7 projects) and is in contact with more than 600 institutions throughout the world (250 in Europe).  The University of Liège is fully integrated into the greater European education (Bologna) and research (Lisbon) sphere, and more globally, into the main international scientific networks.

Attuned to society's needs, the University of Liège also plays an important role in Wallonia as creator of new economic high value-added economic activities and as coordinator of technological centers bringing together the public and private sectors.

Located in a city near the meeting point of Germanic and Latin cultures (the Euregio Meuse-Rhine and the Greater Area), the University of Liège is the culmination of a long intellectual and educational tradition. Easily accessible by road, air or train, the university has much to offer prospective students and researchers from across Europe and beyond who wish to partake of its ongoing commitment to quality research and teaching, already internationally recognized. 

Key figures

Official documents

Contact(s) :
Université de Liège
Place du 20-Août, 7
4000 Liège
BELGIUM
Tél. : +32 4 366 21 11

Print version Page updated on 2016-02-16

Institution

Le troc des macaques du Temple d’Uluwatu

02/06/2017

Quelle mouche a piqué les macaques balinais du temple d’Uluwatu, qui volent et restituent leur butin en échange de nourriture?

L’architecture unique du système planétaire TRAPPIST-1

De nouvelles observations menées avec le télescope Kepler révèlent l’architecture dynamique et fascinante du système TRAPPST-1.

L'Université de Liège... ouverte sur le monde

logo ulgSeule université publique complète de la Communauté française de Belgique, l'Université de Liège est pluraliste, poursuivant un objectif d'excellence dans les missions qui sont les siennes : former, chercher, innover. Elle est membre du Pôle académique Liège-Luxembourg.

Accueillant près de 20000 étudiants, employant 4300 personnes dont 2800 enseignants et chercheurs, proposant une offre riche et diversifiée de formations (38 bacheliers, 193 masters, 68 masters complémentaires), engagée dans une pédagogie active, très impliquée dans les programmes internationaux de recherche (en particulier ceux de l'UE : FP6, FP7), en relation avec plus de 600 institutions dans le monde (250 en Europe), l'ULg est une université pleinement intégrée au grand espace européen d'enseignement ("Bologne") et de recherche ("Lisbonne"), et plus globalement aux grands réseaux scientifiques internationaux.

A l'écoute des besoins de la société, l'Université de Liège joue aussi un rôle important en Wallonie en tant que créateur d'activités économiques nouvelles à haute valeur ajoutée et animateur de pôles technologiques fédérant les entreprises privées et les opérateurs publics.

Située dans une ville au coeur de régions transfrontalières reliant les cultures latine et germanique (Euregio Meuse-Rhin et Grande Région), aisément accessible à partir d'un réseau de moyens de communication performants (route, air, rail), héritière d'une longue tradition intellectuelle et d'enseignement, l'Université de Liège détient de nombreux atouts pour attirer les étudiants et chercheurs d'Europe et du monde, et développer un enseignement et une recherche de qualité, réputés au niveau international.

Chiffres clés

Documents officiels

Contact(s) : Université de Liège Place du 20-Août, 7 4000 Liège BELGIQUE Tél. central : +32 4 366 21 11

relationsexterieures@ulg.ac.be

Version imprimable Page mise à jour le 2016-02-16